Cover Reveal: ‘Last Girls’ by Demetra Brodsky

Who’s ready for another cover reveal?! This time, it’s for Demetra Brodsky’s new book, Last Girls. Without further ado, here is the cover: I absolutely love it! The illustrated elements are amazing. Here is more about the book: Synopsis: No one knows how the world will end. On a secret compound in the Washington wilderness, Honey Juniper and her sisters are training to hunt, homestead, … Continue reading Cover Reveal: ‘Last Girls’ by Demetra Brodsky

Cover Reveal: ‘Of Silver and Shadow’

We are so excited to participate in the cover reveal for Jennifer Gruenke’s book, OF SILVER AND SHADOW! Without further ado, here is the cover: Isn’t it so stunning?! I love the silver accents and the silhouette. Here are the author’s thoughts: I am so excited to be sharing this cover that I’m vibrating at a frequency befitting bumblebees and hummingbirds. Huge thank you to my designer, Jake Nordby, and … Continue reading Cover Reveal: ‘Of Silver and Shadow’

Blog Tour: ‘A Constellation of Roses’

I am excited to be participating in a blog tour for Miranda Asebedo’s new book, A CONSTELLATION OF ROSES! This is a companion novel to THE DEEPEST ROOTS. Check out the summary below: Perfect for fans of Tell Me Three Things and The Astonishing Color of After, A Constellation of Roses is brimming with a magic all its own—lovable and flawed characters, an evocative setting, and friendships to treasure.  Ever … Continue reading Blog Tour: ‘A Constellation of Roses’

Blog Tour & Review: ‘Beyond the Black Door’

Beyond the Black Door by A.M. Strickland Publisher: Imprint Release Date: October 29th 2019 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT Synopsis: Kamai was warned never to open the black door, but she didn’t listen … Everyone has a soul. Some are beautiful gardens, others are frightening dungeons. Soulwalkers―like Kamai and her mother―can journey into other people’s souls while they sleep. But no matter where Kamai visits, she … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: ‘Beyond the Black Door’

ALC Review: ‘Red At The Bone’

This is a story about family. It’s about the choices you make that can bring you together or force you apart. It’s about birth, and life, and death. And how a child can bring everyone together.

This is a powerful story, as I expected with Jacqueline Woodson. Thanks to Libro.fm ALC Program for letting me listen to this audiobook!

Title: Red At The Bone
Author: Jacqueline Woodson
Series: Standalone
Genres: Adult Fiction, Historical Fiction
Publication Date: September 17, 2019

Goodreads Summary

Continue reading “ALC Review: ‘Red At The Bone’”