Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Spring 2022 TBR

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This weeks theme is: Books on my Spring 2022 TBR

Alright, technically this isn’t this week’s theme. I planned to do this LAST week when it was a Freebie week, but -gesture around- LIFE. But I did a TBR for Winter and Fall so I’d really like to continue doing the TTT for my seasonal TBR. I’m only putting new releases on this TBR list, but as a mood reader, this is likely to change.

So without further ado:

Love from Scratch – I’m actually listening to this audiobook right now and its adorable! A book about rivals-to-lovers AND baking?! Yeah, I was sold from this cover! I can’t wait to read more.

An Arrow To The Moon – I absolutely loved Emily X.R. Pan’s previous novel, The Astonishing Color of After, so she’s an auto-read author for me now. This is Romeo & Juliet meets Chinese mythology and sounds wonderful.

The Romantic Agenda – I’ve loved the last Claire Kann book I read, Let’s Talk About Love, so I’m really looking forward to her adult romance debut with an asexual character lead! Here for it!

Part of Your World – There’s a theme to my Spring TBR and its reading authors I already know I enjoy, and this is no different. I loved Abby Jimenez’s The Happy Ever After Playlist and Life’s Too Short, and expect the same feel good story with Part of Your World. Spring means summer soon and that’s always a romance reading season for me!

Book of Night – Holly Black’s new book. That’s it, thats the tweet. (I honestly don’t know much about this and I don’t care to – its Holly Black and thats all I need to know!)

This Is Not The Real World – This is on my April TBR so I’m hoping to read it this month – sequel to This Is Not The Jess Show, I expect to fly through this as I LOVED Jess Show – I just reread it to prepare myself for this sequel.

See You Yesterday – You had me at Rachel Lynn Solomon – she’s another auto-read author for me as her books always make me feel so happy and make me want to move to Seattle immediately. (I’m not kidding lol).

Something Wilder – I’m a simple girl. You tell me CLo has a new book coming out, I’ll read it! But really, CLo have never led me wrong and I always enjoy their books, this one sounds especially good!

A Show For Two – I recently read Counting Down With You and I have an arc of this book I’m hoping to get to in April. I really enjoyed Tashie’s debut novel so I have high hopes for her sophomore novel.

Not Good for Maidens – I read The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino last fall and enjoyed it a lot so I can’t wait for her latest novel – I was just approved for an audiobook arc on Netgalley so hoping to listen to this soon!

What are some books you’re looking forward to reading this spring?
Link your post below and I’ll check it out!

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Spring 2022 TBR

    1. Aw thank you! I’m really excited to read all of these! I actually just finished Love From Scratch and its ADORABLE I love it so much and highly recommend it! 🙂 I hope I can get to all of these books this spring~! 😀

      Like

      1. HAHA I know that feeling! I think as long as you download it to your phone/device, it can pretty much live there forever. I still had my ALC of The Devil Makes Three on my phone downloaded and it didn’t expire/tell me I couldn’t listen anymore! But I wouldn’t want to risk it so I understand your worry, I’m the same way!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Books From Past Seasonal TBR Posts I STILL Haven’t Read

Leave a comment