Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Fall 2021 To-read List

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This weeks theme is:  Books on My Fall 2021 To-read List

When I was trying to think of books for this weeks topic, I realized it feels oddly similar to “Most Anticipated Releases of the Second Half of 2021” topic, so I’m going to change it up a bit.

I love to read “spooky” type books in the fall and even have a Goodreads shelf dedicated to it! So half of this list are books I just hope to read before the year ends, and the other half are “spooky” type books I want to read before the end of October.

Books to read before the end of 2021:

Iron Widow – Ok, this technically comes out TODAY but I’ve been eagerly awaiting this one! I plan to pick it up as soon as I’m done with my current read!

Once Upon a Broken Heart – I mentioned before but I still want to reread the Caraval trilogy before I pick this one up, and I’m hoping to do that before the end of the year. I already have a copy preordered and my alternative dust jacket pre-order incentive just arrived yesterday, its sooo pretty!

Dreams Lie Beneath – You might’ve heard me talk about Rebecca Ross before. I adore her writing and I’m so bummed I was denied on Netgalley for both the e-arc AND audio-arc. Negalley has it out for me. It’s ok, I know the wait will be worth it.

From Blood & Ash – This has been on my TBR since y’all keep talking about it. I grabbed the audiobook from Audible and. Its just SO LONG I haven’t started it yet. But I really want to, to see if its worth the hype.

Chain of Iron – When I found out the 3rd book of this trilogy was pushed back to November 2022, that immediately made me hesitate to pick up this 2nd installment. I hear it ends on a real cliffhanger, but as Shadowhunter Trash™ I do want to read this soon. I’ve already seen some spoiler artwork but I’m eager to read this for myself!

Spooky reads for the fall:

Lakesedge – I’ve seen this recommended for people who loved House of Hollow (and did I ever love that one!) so I’ve had this on my radar for a little while, and it finally releases the end of September! Sounds spooky and thats all I need to know.

Hold Back The Tide – I remember seeing Kristen Kraves Books talk about this one and it sounds right up my alley – AND the audiobook is relatively short. I’m always here for a short audiobook.

The Ex Hex – A witchy romance? Heck yeah sign me up!

The Dead and the Dark – This one was released in August but I’ve been saving it for the fall months – and the time is upon us!

If We Were Villains – This has been on my TBR for literal years. I keep meaning to read it in the fall and keep….not doing that. But THIS WILL BE MY YEAR! I will read it!

Bonus recommendation:

If you’re looking for a spooky fall read, check out House of Hollow! I read it as an arc earlier this year and loved I so much. It has the perfect horror elements for the cooler autumn months.

What books are on your Fall TBR?
Link your post below and I’ll check it out!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Fall 2021 To-read List

  1. I love a good spooky (or Halloweeny soft spooky) pretty much all year. I’ve been eyeing House of Hollow, a lot of people have been reccomending it. Maybe this is the push I need to actually find a copy!
    I hope you like Once Upon a Broken Heart. I really enjoyed it, and I haven’t even read the original books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You can never go wrong with a spooky book any time of the year~ but autumn makes me particularly want to cozy up and read something spooky and dark! Ohh yes, I do hope you pick up House of Hollow and enjoy it! It surprised me in the best possible way! And I’m glad to hear that about OUABH that its great even if you haven’t read the Caraval trilogy 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks for reading 🙂 If We Were Villains is always one I see around this time of year, and I’m hoping this is the year I finally read it myself lol. And likewise, I’ve seen a lot of good things about Iron Widow so I’m excited to start it! And right, isn’t Dreams Lie Beneath Cover so pretty!? The artist did an amazing job!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Winter 2021 To-read List 

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Books From Past Seasonal TBR Posts I STILL Haven’t Read

Leave a comment