WWW Wednesday: March 30, 2022

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words! All you have to do is answers the following three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

I’m absolutely LOVING this book! I don’t know if its because its set in New York City and I can relate so easily or what, but I’m flying through it. I listened to 50% in just one day! Its definitely slow-burn romance as I’m now at 79% and all they’ve done so far is kiss, but the plot more than makes up for it imo. Don’t go into this one looking for a lot of sex – I love the story though and would recommend it!

Recently Finished

Post-apocalyptic story, but make it queer. This new release caught my eye and I’m glad I decided to pick it up, its been a while since I read a dystopian story about the end of the world, and while we’re still living in a pandemic and this hit a littleeee close to home, I found it interesting!

The beginning of the story did feel pretty stereotypical end of the world and nothing original, but around the second half of the book when they’re finally traveling and meeting others, I found that to be more unique. Overall I enjoyed my time reading this book and would recommend it!

You can read my full review on the blog here!

Reading Next

I won a finished copy of this book thanks to BookishFirst, and it officially released yesterday, March 29, 2022. I already checked out the audiobook from my library and can’t wait to start this today! All I know about this book is magic as tea brewing, so I’m excited to read this! (And, the sequel is releasing August 2022, so we don’t have to wait long at all for the conclusion – I love when books releases in the same year like this!)

What are you currently reading, or plan to read next?
Link your post below and I’ll check it out!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is missy-signature-2.jpg

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: March 30, 2022

Leave a comment