Animal Crossing: New Horizons Book Tag

The wonderful Becky and Angharad over at Two Book Thieves have created their own Book Tag based around Animal Crossing New Horizons. Please go and check out their original post as their answers are fantastic! I saw this from The Bookish Fairy and knew I had to try it!

Past Villager – Who is a character you found when you were younger that still has a place in your heart?

I think it would have to be Percy Jackson. I can remember the Percy Jackson books in middle school really kicked off my dedication to reading and brought me to where I am today.

Blather’s Blatherings – Recommend a historical fiction book that you think everybody should read.

I would have to say Stalking Jack the Ripper is my favorite ever. But some other good ones are: The Lovely War, Grave Mercy, and Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Celeste’s Wish – What is a future book release you wish you could read now?

This is a tough one to choose because so many great books are coming out this year. I would say The Princess Will Save You because I really love Sarah’s writing and I can’t wait to see a genderbent Princess Bride story!

Timmy and Tommy – What is your favourite sibling relationship in a book?

Hands-down, Julian Blackthorn and his younger siblings. I just love how strong and caring their relationships are. I get all teary-eyed whenever I read The Dark Artifices!

The Easter Bunny – A popular book character that you’re not a big fan of.

I feel like my unpopular opinions are basically about books as a whole and not specific characters. Most recently, the hyped book I didn’t like that much was Bone Crier’s Moon.

Nook’s Loans – An author you’d give all your money to.

I have a couple of auto-buy authors. Cassandra Clare is obvious, but I’ve recently loved all of Jenn Bennett’s books and Kerri Maniscalco is as well!

The Sisters Able – What is your favourite fictional family (found or otherwise)?

This one actually made me think! The Six of Crows crew automatically comes to mind, so I’d say them.

It’s a C+ – What is a book trip that you don’t like that keeps popping up?

Insta-love. I really revel in enemies to lovers, friends to lovers and slow burn, so it’s a no from me.

The Wedding Camel – What is your favourite book set in a land far away from yours?

Everyone knows I love France, so I would have to say Anna and the French Kiss is a classic in that setting!

What Would Dodos Do? – A fictional land you wish you could fly away to at any moment?

I don’t know why but I automatically thought of Themyscira from Wonder Woman? It’s a tropical island that nobody can get to with badass powerful women, so that seems pretty awesome.

 

I’m tagging some friends who I know play New Horizons:

Reg

Chloe

Ben

Luna

Lisa

And anyone else, feel free to do the tag if you love Animal Crossing as much as I do!

Tay-signature

 

5 thoughts on “Animal Crossing: New Horizons Book Tag

  1. Oh my gosh, I love this! 😂 Percy Jackson is definitely one of my long time favorite characters as well! Thank you so much for sharing and I might have go complete this tag as well! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Animal Crossing New Horizons Book Tag- On Books and My New Mild Obsession – Anna's Book Nook

Leave a comment