TBR: December 2021

Somehow we’re at the last month of 2021 – I really don’t know where this year went! Between the holidays and things opening up again, my November was pretty packed. I think December will be pretty busy for me too so I’m keeping my TBR small and a few books I want to read before the year ends. I’m not holding myself to this list though and if I don’t finish them, it’s ok – 2022 is just a few weeks away. These books will still be on my shelf to read.

  • Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross (hardcover) – I really wanted to read this in November but didn’t get a chance – hoping to pick it up soon! I pre-ordered a signed/personalized copy from Rebecca’s local indie bookstore and can’t wait to dive into her newest world~!
  • A River Enchanted by Rebecca Ross (ARC) – I met Rebecca at YALLFest in November (!!!!) and she had a copy of A River Enchanted, her adult debut novel due out in February, to the first person who found her – and I was able to claim this beauty! I’m not sure if I’ll read it in December or January, but I’m excited to start it.
  • The Magic Fish by Trung Le Nguyen (graphic novel) – This is one I’ve had on my TBR for quite some time and I think its finally time I gave it a read.
  • The Girl From The Sea by Molly Knox Ostertag (graphic novel) – I’m giving myself an ambitions graphic novel reading list this month, but they’re so quick and easy to read and I feel like I’ll need that this month.
  • Teen Titans: Raven by Kami Garcia (graphic novel) – I’ve read this one before in 2019 and LOVED IT, but its been ages and I really wanted to read Beast Boy after, so figured I’d refresh my memory and give this a reread.
  • Teen Titans: Beast Boy by Kami Garcia (graphic novel) – I love the Teen Titans and can’t wait to read this one!
  • The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern (audiobook) – This is one of those books I keep saying I’ll read but never do. I’m determined to read it this winter!

What’s on your December TBR? Let me know below and I’ll check out your post!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is missy-signature-2.jpg

7 thoughts on “TBR: December 2021

  1. Pingback: Wrap Up: December 2021

  2. Pingback: Wrap Up: December 2021 – Frayed Books

Leave a comment