Wonder Woman Book Tag

This tag was created by Amber @ Amber’s Books and More on Youtube.
And thanks to DuskAngelReads for tagging us!

Onto the tag~

1. WONDER WOMAN: YOUR FAVORITE BADASS FEMALE BOOK CHARACTER

 

My girl Mare is badass and shoutout to Tally from Uglies! Uglies has been out for a while now, but its really what got me into the YA genre so I owe Tally and co. a lot!

2. FANTASY ISLAND: A BOOK SETTING YOU WANT TO ESCAPE TO

Obviously.

3. LONDON: A HYPED BOOK THAT LET YOU DOWN

I read this right after seeing the live action Beauty & The Beast movie and……….there was so much hype for this and it just disappointed me. It wasn’t terrible. It was just average.

4. STEVE TREVOR: A BOOK THAT HAS A BEAUTIFUL COVER AND A GREAT STORY (I.E. GREAT PERSONALITY)

5. LASSO OF TRUTH: A BOOK YOU HATED

6. WONDER WOMAN’S SHIELD: A BOOK SO SAD YOU NEED A SHIELD

This book had me ugly sobbing on the floor with a pile of tissues at 2am. I don’t cry very easily, I’m not an emotional person. But this book. THIS BOOK. All my tears.

7. NO MAN’S LAND: A BOOK THAT YOU WANT TO SEND THROUGH NO MAN’S LAND (I.E. SHOOT IT TO DEATH)

Unpopular opinion: I found this book SO. BORING. I really enjoyed Paper Towns and The Fault In Our Stars movie (sorry I’ve sinned, I haven’t read the book!) but this book was just. Why does it exist.

8. ARES: A VILLIAN THAT IS SCARY, BUT YOU CAN’T SEEM TO HATE

LET ME LOVE YOU SEBASTIAN ITS OK MY PRECIOUS CHILD I’M HERE FOR YOU. (No spoilers, but I adore Sebastian. Some might even call it obsession……but I love him ok.)

9. DR. POISON: A VILLIAN THAT HAS NO REASON TO EXIST

Bye Felicia.

10. THE AMAZONS: A BOOK THAT YOU WISH HAD MORE/BETTER LGBT+ REPRESENTATION

The Lunar Chronicles – I loved it, nothing wrong with it, but this question got me thinking that there was not LGBT+ in the book. Which, is fine, that isn’t the story the author wanted to tell. But for the sake of this question, this is my answer~

11. JUSTICE LEAGUE: WHAT SUPERHERO BOOK FRIENDS DO YOU TAG?

We’re going to tag:

Book Magpie

Bookaholic Banter

Reads And Thoughts

Thank you for commenting on our tweet! We’ll keep this in mind for next time we do a tag 🙂

But if you want to do this tag, please feel free to do it! And comment below so we can check out your answers!

~Missy

Published by

frayedbooks

➰⚡️👑 📚Goodreads: tayecar & missykitty 📩Contact: frayedbooks@yahoo.com 🗣Twitter: @frayedbooks

7 thoughts on “Wonder Woman Book Tag”

  1. Great Tag. I agree with you on Looking for Alaska, I didn’t hate the book but it was very bland and forgettable. I also wish Lunar Chronicles had better LGBTQA+ representation, but I did hear that Marissa Meyer’s new series will.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I figured I should read more of John Greens books and that was just the wrong book for me to choose!
      Oh really!? I hadn’t heard that about Marissa Meyer’s new series so I’m very much looking forward to that now, thanks for letting me know! I love her writing so I’ll probably read anything she writes regardless but that’s interesting! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

